h1

And she was…

May 6, 2009

I’ve had that song stuck in my head all day, so I thought I’d put up this picture. One of my favourite shots of David Byrne, though there are so many great ones that it’s hard to choose.

david-byrne-1[via Digital Observations. Was unable to find the original source.]

It makes me think of a Man Ray picture… I just frantically Googled to make sure it wasn’t in fact a Man Ray photo, and then I realised that simple chronology made that near impossible. Then I smacked myself in the forehead.

ALSO, beyond simply being of a really amazing person, the picture gets extra-special coolness props for including other favourite elements of mine, being chairs and peeling paint. This picture is pure and utter bliss

The song responsible for it all:

Leave a Reply

