h1

Flamenco!

May 7, 2009

flamenco-1Just got back from my second ever flamenco class, and am taking a break from reveling in my swooning crush on my teacher, Dionisia (!!) and her amazing moves. Love love love her. My newest, dearest wish is to be reincarnated as a slightly terrifying Spanish lady. I’ve already got the long hair somewhat down– maybe next I should affect a Castilian lisp? No? You think not? So sad…

In her honour, and to allow myself to dream that one day I may graduate from lumbering and stumbling to moving with actual grace and a semblance of rhythm, I’m putting up some pictures from a lovely photostream of flamenco photographs I came across whilst perusing Flickr.

flamenco-3

flamenco-4

flamenco-5

flamenco-6Anyway, that’s all for the night. Do yourselves a favour and check out the rest of the photoset here.

Leave a Reply

