h1

RJ Shaughnessy: Egypt

July 23, 2009

1

A dear friend of mine moved to Cairo a couple years ago. This was a very selfish action on her part, as I am now deprived of her presence, but I have come to terms with this loss and can now reluctantly concede that there are a few benefits. First is a place to stay if I ever make it out to Cairo. Second is her newfound interest in things Egyptian or things referencing Egypt, which I then benefit from, as I get to discover things like this photoshoot below.

These pictures are shot by RJ Shaughnessy. It’s definitely worth giving his whole portfolio a look, as the other shoots are equally gorgeous. I’ve posted an unusually high number of pictures here because I kept TRYING to pare them down and simply couldn’t bear to cut any more. I’m enchanted by his take on Egypt, and hopefully you’ll agree.

2

3

4

5

6

9

10

11

14

15

17

18

19

20

21

Leave a Reply

