h1

XXY Part 2

August 21, 2009

ashley 1

It’s apparently girls-dressed-as-boys day here at Casa Musie, which is surprising as I personally am swathed in the girliest of diaphonous layers in an attempt to beat the oppressive heat. Also, I can’t pull off menswear looks, tragically. Regardless, I love the idea of women dressed up as men, and so I thought I would put up this little transformation-story from Marie Claire August 2007, featuring Ashley Olsen and shot by Ruven Afanador. I’ve never particularly been interested by the Olsens, apart from respecting them as businesswomen, but I do really enjoy Ashley’s look in this shoot, and the whole moody energy of the story.

ashley 2

ashley 3

ashley 4

ashley 5

Leave a Reply

