h1

Dream dream dream

September 9, 2009

1

So, it would seem that I’m on a vintage lingerie kick. Just perhaps. Maybe. Signs pointing that way. Anyway, point is, I was messing around on the net some more and discovered the Maidenform Dream campaign. So much fun and such great illustrations– I just had to post them!

2

3

4

(Also, I amusingly think that the bras shaped like this would make a totally cute crop top in a different colour. Not on me, but on someone with the stomach for it. (hyuk))

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

By the way, I don’t even want to think how many “Dream” titles I wavered between before picking this one. Also, for those who’ve read the marvellous Sandman comics, it reminds me of the scene in an early volume (I think it was in The Doll’s House, incidentally the first volume I ever read, and the one I had Neil Gaiman sign for me before running away from him in an adulatory panic) when all the music that comes out are Dream songs– Mr. Sandman, Dream A Little Dream, Sweet Dreams, etc. Fun times.

7 comments

  1. PINK ELEPHANT!

    That is all.


    • Not on parade, alas.


      • Neither are they with lemonade. Tut, tut. They’re letting the side down.


  2. (1) On the shape of bras (and corsets for that matter), I wonder who decided one day we would have smushed breasts up to our chins à la 18th C, pointy breasts such as these, or round ones that look especially good under a body suit?

    (2) I think Lady Gaga stole the billiards girl hair do here:)


  3. I love this ad collection!! Thanks for putting it together!
    xo


  4. photos of yesteryear are always pretty &so are the women.


  5. […] see the rest of the campaign here. […]



Leave a Reply

