h1

Tim Burton’s Magical Fashion

September 29, 2009

tim-burton-fashion-1009-01-de

I couldn’t resist posting the Tim Burton-inspired editorial from Harper’s Bazaar. Edward Scissorhands and Nightmare Before Christmas were two of my absolute favourite movies growing up, and I think a lot of the creepy stylization of his film worlds rubbed off on my personal aesthetic. Plus, I really enjoy wondering about what he and Helena Bonham Carter talk about over the breakfast table! Totally mundane things, or mental wanderings about other planes? I’d love to be a fly on that wall! (Also curious to see if their kids grow up equally eccentric, or if they rebel by becoming as straighlaced as possible.) Anyway, I found this editorial particularly enjoyable because it showcased a lot of the darker, more outré looks out there, and it pleases me to see how mainstream designers can incorporate oddity into their collection.

tim-burton-fashion-1009-02-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-03-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-04-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-05-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-06-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-07-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-08-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-09-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-10-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-11-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-12-de

tim-burton-fashion-1009-13-de

All designer information can be found on the Harper’s Bazaar website, from whence I nabbed the pics.

On my side, I should continue to be in this work hell (I left the office at 2:30 am last night. Yeah.) for the remainder of the week, and into the beginning of next week, and then I shall hopefully be given a reprieve and a return to NORMALCY. At which point I need to get frantic with the school applications so I’m not stuck being a 90-year-old paralegal. Chills. Horror. But yeah, I’ll probably be posting regularly sometime mid-next week. Until then, stay tuned for scattered updates like these!

6 comments

  1. This photo shoot is amazing


  2. […] Tim Burton’s Magical Fashion « Musie musie.wordpress.com/2009/09/29/tim-burtons-magical-fashion – view page – cached I couldn’t resist posting the Tim Burton-inspired editorial from Harper’s Bazaar. Edward Scissorhands and Nightmare Before Christmas were two of my absolute favourite movies growing up, and I… (Read more)I couldn’t resist posting the Tim Burton-inspired editorial from Harper’s Bazaar. Edward Scissorhands and Nightmare Before Christmas were two of my absolute favourite movies growing up, and I think a lot of the creepy stylization of his film worlds rubbed off on my personal aesthetic. Plus, I really enjoy wondering about what he and Helena Bonham Carter talk about over the breakfast table! Totally mundane things, or mental wanderings about other planes? I’d love to be a fly on that wall! (Also curious to see if their kids grow up equally eccentric, or if they rebel by becoming as straighlaced as possible.) Anyway, I found this editorial particularly enjoyable because it showcased a lot of the darker, more outré looks out there, and it pleases me to see how mainstream designers can incorporate oddity into their collection. (Read less) — From the page […]


  3. I don’t know If I said it already but …Excellent site, keep up the good work. I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks, 🙂

    A definite great read..Jim Bean


  4. These are great photos I love this type of fashion.
    and I am a big fan of Tim Burton. Jack is my fav.
    Beautiful work. I LOVE IT.


  5. […] From Musie: Tim Burton’s Magical Fashion Report on recent editorial in Harper’s Bazaar that features Tim Burtonesque inspired designer fashion. Includes images of shoot. […]


  6. I love it!!!



Leave a Reply

