h1

Fashion Faces

December 29, 2009

I love these “Fashion Faces” that I came across on Overdose de Moda, Patricia Lima’s wonderful blog . They remind me of a cross between African masks and the images to be found on Faces On Inanimate Objects. They’re delightfully humourous. I’ve always been a little too fond of anthropomorphism, a little too prone to adopting objects I see looking “mournful” in vintage stores. These clothes, formed into faces, take this to a further point.  I can totally imagine them having great conversations, the one above and the bottom one booming out wise sayings. So cute!

[via]

Leave a Reply

