h1

February 26, 2010

I’ll happily admit I may have shrieked a little bit when I saw these scans. This editorial throws together two of my very favourite things– ultimate Texan goddess Jerry Hall and the USSR– and the combination is so exciting that I can’t help but giggle to myself with glee. Throw in some horses, some camels, and some Soviet statuary, and I’m in heaven. It’s like the shoot was done with me in mind.

Did I mention she’s a goddess?

Jerry Hall by Norman Parkinson for Vogue January 1976.

[via]

3 comments

  1. These are fabulous photographs and the styling is amazing. I love that it’s edgy and politically incorrect!!


  2. Hell yeah, she’s a goddess!


  3. I’ve never seen editorials of her before, but I’m struck by how powerful her poses and face are! I can see now why she’s such a famous model.

    Btw thanks for visiting my blog 🙂



Leave a Reply

