h1

Coveting 3.8.10

March 8, 2010

I know, I know, I know that spring is almost here, but it’s still a bit chilly in New York and I couldn’t resist this final shout-out to cold weather attire. I’m ordinarily as desperate as anyone to shed my winter layers, but this coat is just charming enough that it reminds me of the allure the colder months can have– if one is thinking of them in the midst of an August heatwave, that is. The detailing is so like something one would don for a tromp through the woods– or urban jungle, for that matter– in a grown-up fairy tale. I can’t bear to think of buying it now, but I’ve bookmarked it for perusal in late August, when I know I’ll be sick at the thought of yet another sundress.

Double-breasted Wool Olga Coat from Reddoll‘s store. $395.

Fortunately, her store also contains a sundress that might just have to worm its way into my wardrobe, in preparation for those sultry summer months. Isn’t it perfect for throwing on on a sultry summer afternoon? I’m daydreaming about lazy beers on a blanket in a park with a friend, followed by dancing. Yes. That needs to happen.

Summer is far too far away….

Pretty Magdalena Pleated Dress. $175.

Leave a Reply

