h1

Chau Har Lee

April 30, 2010

The girls I work with are occasionally bemused by my taste in day-to-day footwear. Most of the time I’ll stick to ballet flats or classic pumps, but then on occasion I’ll bust out something tall and architectural that propels me well over 6 feet. I don’t think they realise that the craziest of the shoes I own is quite staid when compared to any single one of these beauties made by Chau Har Lee for her graduate collection last year.

Lee won loads of awards for her collection and is currently working at Marloes Ten Bhömer, which seems to me to be a perfect fit. I’m dying to see what comes from her next. I’d be happy to have created something along these lines as a sculpture alone, so to have it be functional is a dream!

One comment

  1. A
    M
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    A
    Z
    I
    N
    G



Leave a Reply

