h1

Chip Willis

February 18, 2010

Chip Willis’ photographs make me think of dreamy stills from some dark, subtitled movie about despair and explorations of one’s Self through mindless wanderings and moody anonymous sex. Otherwise known as the entire cinematic output of any given European country between 1950 and the present, discounting a couple comedies about soccer.  Or the complete contents of my DVD collection when I was 18 and pretentious. Still, I love films like that, and I’d love to see one that contained the images below– I’m thinking something along the lines of L’Avventura?

See more of his pictures on his website and his blog (VERY NSFW… I made the mistake of looking at it to get these pictures, and had to keep on frantically scrolling down, looking over my shoulder in case the office manager walked by. Eek. )

2 comments

  1. I didnt shoot the second one down!


    • Eek! Thanks for correcting me. I found it grouped with your work somewhere. My apologies.



Leave a comment