h1

Housekeeping

September 21, 2009

tye

Hi everyone, remember me? Alex, erstwhile regularly-posting mistress of this here blog? Yeah. Anyway, just wanted to pop in and say hello and explain that my day job has just exploded in my face, so apologies for nothing last week and slowness over the next few weeks, while I pull 12-15 hour slots at the office. Thank god I get paid overtime. I’m thinking I’ll get a yacht or a money pool like Scrooge McDuck out of this case.

Anyway, I’ll pop back in when I can. This might just keep me sane while trying to review mounds of documents. In the meantime, here’re some fun vintage illustrations from Good Housekeeping’s Ten PM Cookbook by Tye Gibson to tide you through those long early-fall days. I know it’ll be hard getting through the days without my gentle touch and clever words, but we all have to face up to hardships sometimes. Think of this as a test, and I’ll be back before you know it.

3

2

5

6

7

9

15

10

8

18

11

13

16

2515668713_ab9eb11317

19

And just so you can see what sort of food this fine tome is suggesting for you:

food

[via]

One comment

  1. There is obviously a lot to know about this. There are some good points here. šŸ™‚



Leave a comment