h1

Tao

September 21, 2009

TaoDazed0001

What? I like gritty black and white photography, with punk influences, a dash of androgyny and cool shoes? You don’t say! Seems like I’m beginning to back myself into a rut here.

Regardless, (which I just wrote twice as regardness) I love this editorial from Dazed & Confused August 2009. I’m chiming in on the multitudes with the Tao Okamoto worship– she bored me when she had long hair but now that she’s edged herself out she’s fab. Also, the styling of this shoot is so quirky and odd but profoundly wearable. And the pictures are just purty. Can’t believe I didn’t post it before.

TaoDazed0002

TaoDazed0003

TaoDazed0004

TaoDazed0005

TaoDazed0006

[via]

2 comments

  1. […] the original post: Tao Posted in Fashion and Beauty | Tags: 2010-collection, black-and, dazed-and, episode, […]


  2. I love making black and white photos too.



Leave a comment